The happiest Swede in Paris (and Nadal deserved better)

I’ll avoid making any puns, but how is it possible that I just had to watch THE greatest upset at the French Open this year (and possibly ever) on ustream?  The quality was so poor I could barely see where the tennis ball was, but at least I could witness part of the action.  I honestly would’ve waited to watch the match if it was broadcast anywhere on TV here, but it wasn’t even shown on the Tennis Channel.

I anxiously await the death of cable television.  Long live the illusion of “user control/interaction” that is the internet.

Leave a Reply

